run

when i touch you
i feel the life inside
the heartbeat
pulsating vibrantly
like a monsoon river
flowing wildly
arousing the banks
with its soil and seeds
to multiply to thrive
for greater heights

when i touch you
you tremble
like the leaves of grass
on a stormy day
wanting searching
for a shelter
or a recluse
not knowing
the caring soil
is grasping the roots

when i touch you
love blossoms
inside you …
you are afraid
like a mountain orchid
for it might exude
its fragrance
far and wide
amidst darken souls and
enlighten bodies

yet you dont know
its my self
who is touching you .

© milan rajkumar

wild flower of spring
why trembles when I touch you
I ‘m not a running ass

image

photo ( my photo )

for,
https://haikuhorizons.wordpress.com/2016/04/24/haiku-horizons-prompt-run/

11 thoughts on “run

  1. Cheryl-Lynn

    Such a loving and sensual poem you have written…lovely! Your photo fills me with anticipation to finally see blossoms…for now, the trees are just starting …leaves about 1 cm long…but it is a great start. I wonder if our freezing temps at night may be slowing things down a bit.

    Reply
    1. milan rajkumar Post author

      for you to be one with nature ! You can make love with the beauty of nature …. this is what I call spring fever

      …I HEARD a thousand blended notes
      While in a grove I sate reclined,
      In that sweet mood when pleasant thoughts
      Bring sad thoughts to the mind.
      To her fair works did Nature link The human soul that through me ran;
      And much it grieved my heart to think
      What man has made of man.
      Through primrose tufts, in that sweet bower,
      The periwinkle trail’d its wreaths; And ’tis my faith that every flower
      Enjoys the air it breathes.
      The birds around me hopp’d and play’d,
      Their thoughts I cannot measure,
      But the least motion which they made
      It seem’d a thrill of pleasure.
      The budding twigs spread out their fan
      To catch the breezy air;
      And I must think, do all I can,
      That there was pleasure there.
      If this belief from Heaven be sent,
      If such be Nature’s holy plan,
      Have I not reason to lament
      What man has made of man?

      “written in early spring ”
      Wordsworth

      thank you my dear friend , you are always very kind !

      Reply
      1. Cheryl-Lynn

        Ah such beautiful words. You have chosen one of my favourite poets. The only trip I made overseas years ago was UK and we stayed at Lake District and I saw the cottage where Wordsworth lived.

      2. Cheryl-Lynn

        Oh you would indeed…the inn where we stayed with our tour group was old, with wood paneling in the drawing room with a fireplace looking out on the lake.

Leave a Reply

