fear

knowing it has poison
as nectar in the inner core
i drank merrily again and again
till my veins turns blue

my wings though couldn’t flap anymore
i tried to fly away from it
from its bright red lips
a trapped unhived soul

yet how lucky i was
to die in its red bosom
my blood mingled with its petals
a destiny i chose myself

© milan rajkumar
13 jan 15 .

at the frightened bee
beside imposter guru
euphorbia smiles

image

photo ( my pic )

for,
https://haikuhorizons.wordpress.com/2016/04/10/haiku-horizons-prompt-fear/

4 thoughts on “fear

Leave a Reply

