i claim the planet

Alice Keys claims this planet !

6 thoughts on “i claim the planet

  1. Alice Keys

    Milan,
    Thanks so much. You made my day brighter. I’m honored that you re-posted this essay. Poets are the heroes that have the word power to save the planet. Keep writing. 🙂
    Alice

    Reply
    1. milan rajkumar Post author

      hello Alice,
      one of best modern essays. i like the paragraphs
      “I don’t own any anthrax powder or plutonium. But I have something more powerful than these. And this is the part of my announcement that disarmed her and made her laugh.

      I have poetry. Not only that, I have haiku.”
      the best part of the essay i should say !. bravo ,you are indeed in wonderland .

      Reply
      1. Alice Keys

        Milan,

        Thanks for your kind words of encouragement. I appreciate you taking the time to read and write such a thoughtful comment.

        I chuckled when I wrote this. I imagined the person who hovers with their hand over the BIG RED BUTTON laughing at this and disarming the bombs.

        Haiku is very powerful. Poetry is powerful. Words create the word.

        Keep creating the world with your words. Your haiku does a fine job of it. 🙂
        Alice

Leave a Reply

