scribbles

I saw you last night in my sleepless dream,
Wearing a gown  woven with red  roses;
You looked  so innocent and prim,
just like your past  poses.

I  longed  for your  heart and soul, moaning,
 Forgetting that I was  abandoned;
You smiled to me, beckoning,
Cheerful and all adorned.

I woke up from that dreary  fitful  sleep,
Just to know , you were not there;
My heart moaned, I did weep,
 Knowing ,I could not bear.

Life as I later knew  , is  a short sweet  smile
Upon the cheek of time for a while !

rk milan.

Image

Leave a Reply

