scribbles

the calling of the ancient voices
lingered in the thin air vaguely
haunting ceaselessly, eerily
waking me up from deep slumber.

the voices told their stories
one after another ,in my ears
some laughing and others sobbing
of their victories and their defeats .

they carried me to unfathomable pasts
showing me their deeds and worths
revealing me their origins and colours
making me understand who I am and why.

they passed me wisdoms of the ages
the secrets of my ancestors
the bloodline which I must preserve
the tasks I have to perform for that.

i took the vow in a grotesque way
chanting the words without any meaning
i woke up shivering and thought
did I really dream this dream?

milan rajkumar.

Image

Leave a Reply

